Saturday, August 15, 2020

Murray Hill Murals

They say, "you snooze, you lose." I put off shooting the Bill Murray Murray Hill mural for a long time. It never seemed to be in good light when I drove by. So instead of grass in the foreground, I got a dumpster & mud.

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Friday Injury

Stella hurt her leg this morning in the backyard. She let out a terrible yelp ... & she never yelps ... even if you accidentally step on her foot!

Frozen peas ice pack!


I hope she feels better soon!

Google rested with a squeaky lizard on his back, since he knew Stella couldn't play.

Monday, August 10, 2020

Dew Date

Morning dew ...


After a little sunshine ...

Thursday, August 06, 2020

Resting

Google was resting on the loveseat ...

when Mary decided to join him ...

of course Stella didn't want to be left out!

Wednesday, August 05, 2020

Favorite Visitor

Social distancing is not an option when Aunt Evanne is in the house!

 

 

Tuesday, August 04, 2020

Sleepy Pups

I don't think they're getting out of bed today.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Backyard Portraits

I'm not sure what Stella was looking at, but it wasn't me.

Google loves the iPhone portrait mode.

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Stella & Google's Busy Weekend

Hey Google ... I think that lobster is drowning!

I'm just gonna stay here & drink some water

Great rescue!

Hey Google! What are you doing down there???

Somebody LOVES rolling in the mud after a successful rescue!

Saturday, July 18, 2020

Pool Day ... Finally!

 C'mon! It's time to go swimming!

Google concentrated on his lifeguard job & took the opportunity to rescue a lobster.


Even though it's not until August, Stella was practicing for Shark Week.

I sure have an exhausted pup!

Friday, July 17, 2020

Starbucks & Retirement Plan

Of course when you're a photographer, you're always looking for pictures. I noticed this shadow on the espresso machine at Starbucks. It's from a window decal showing how to use their app to order.

I saw this nice placemat at Camping World.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Larry & Pupparazzi

Larry came to visit & was flapping his wings while perched on the bulkhead.

Even though he does the same thing whenever he comes to visit ... Stella wanted a closer look ...

Since Google wasn't here, we decided to binge watch Pupparazzi. I thought it was great but Stella had no interest.

Wednesday, July 08, 2020

Google's Bedhead

Google looks so cute with his ear flopped up!

Sunday, July 05, 2020

Firecrackers & Kongs

Awww! Google & Mary were holding paws!

4th of July weekend is our least favorite! Kongs with peanut butter sure help!

Wednesday, July 01, 2020

Visit from Larry

Larry always incites lots of barking, even though he just comes over to dry his wings.

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Jax Drive

We saw Baby Trump while driving around Jacksonville today.

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Dove Fortune

Hmmm ... one day after retirement, my Dove dark chocolate fortune says ...

Friday, June 26, 2020

Last Day at the PGA TOUR

Stella didn't want to get out of bed!

Today was my last day at the office after 15 fabulous years at the PGA TOUR. Retirement here I come!

Thursday, June 25, 2020

One Day Before Retirement

Tomorrow is my last day!

Monday, June 22, 2020

Pond Spraying

The pond was sprayed for algae this morning.

Once the boat was out of sight, Stella went outside to relax.

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Photo Outing

We heard this dilapidated motel in Yulee was being demolished so we had to take a ride there to check it out one last time.

We last took pix there in 2018.



We had dinner outside at Steffens in Kingsland, GA.